The DiesGrows Album

DIESGROWS-largeLucifer Was’ 6th album, titled “Dies Grows”, was published by  Transubstans Records ( September 10th 2014.

The players were:
Jon Ruder – Vocals and acoustic guitar
Thore Engen – Lead guitar and acoustic guitar.
Andreas Sjo Engen – Guitar
Arne Martinussen – Organ, mellotron, piano, background vocals
Einar Bruu – Bass
Rune Engen – Drums, Ududrum, percussion
Lise-Marit “The Witch” Haugen – Flute
Anders Sevaldson – Flute

Produced by Thore Engen & Jørgen G. Henriksen



The Crown of Creation in Concert


The Crown of Creation was a true crossover-project between classical music and rock.

The theme for the work: “A cyclus from genesis (not the band..) to escathology (the science and the wonder of the final things to come after death)”crown-cover

Lucifer Was headlined the Southern Discomfort Metal Festival in Kristiansand, Norway, on the 12th of September 2009.

The band performed the forthcoming album The Crown Of Creation in its entirety together with Kristiansand Symphony Orchestra’s chamber orchestra under the the direction of the world known violinist Jan Stigmer. Here are videos of two of the songs:

Watch videos over at YouTube:

Into the Blue/Three Hammers Plus

The Crown of Creation